Join the Crown Society

The Mint Museum is a leading, innovative museum of international art and design committed to engaging and inspiring all members of our global community. In pursuit of this mission, the museum has launched the Crown Society, an annual giving circle encompassing museum patrons contributing at leadership levels of $1,200 or more towards the Mint Annual Fund. This Society serves as one of the preeminent forces behind the museum’s newly revitalized vision to become one of the most relevant and revered art museums in the country.

Crown Society gathering in the atrium of Mint Museum Randolph

Membership Benefits

Crown Society patrons receive a membership to the museum as a benefit of their gift, in addition to many opportunities for deeper engagement with art, artists, touring exhibitions, and the Mint’s collections through a diverse schedule of events.


Each level includes the benefits of all preceding level.


Donation of $1,200 – $2,499

• Museum membership at the Champion level, including guest admission passes and parking passes as requested
• Invitations to all VIP exhibition previews
• $100 discount per ticket to The Mint Museum’s annual Spring Gala: Coveted Couture
• 20% discount at Mint Museum Stores
• Recognition on donor panels, and in the annual report
• $80 is non-tax deductible


Donation of $2,500 – $4,999

• Access for two to the VIP opening day at New York’s Armory Show, March 4-7, 2020
• All Benefits of the Silver Circle
• $80 is non-tax deductible


Donation of $5,000 – $7,499

Invitations to the Crown Society Salon Series: the Jewel Series, which includes special visits to private collections, and talks with art fair managers, gallery owners, and collectors.
• All Benefits of the Gold Circle
• $80 is non-tax deductible


Donation of $7,500 – $9,999

• Priority invitation to at least one travel opportunity with the Mint
• All Benefits of the Platinum Circle
• $80 is non-tax deductible


Donation of $10,000 – $24,999

• Invitation to Diamond Circle dinner with President & CEO
• All Benefits of the Platinum Plus Circle
$80 is non-tax deductible


Donation of $25,000+

• Recognition as sponsor of a signature exhibition of choice during the subsequent year
Complimentary Copy of each Mint Museum-produced publication
• All Benefits of the Diamond Circle
• $80 is non-tax deductible

For questions or additional information, please contact Kitty Hall at 704.337.2034 or via email.

The Crown Society Supports

Dynamic Learning and Engagement Programs

The museum aims to act as thought leaders in learning to promote visual literacy, lifelong love of art and design, and the 21st century skills demanded in the new creative economy. The Mint Annual Fund ensures that students and teachers alike have the opportunity to engage with art and accomplish these goals.

Essential Community Outreach

At the heart of The Mint Museum’s work is the pursuit of achieving community-wide relevance through creating accessibility to art that provides transformative experiences for diverse audiences. The Mint Annual Fund will help support mission-critical outreach initiatives.

Top-Tier Personnel

The Mint Annual Fund ensures that the museum can commit resources to provide the long-term sustainability that enables the museum to deliver unparalleled excellence. This support allows The Mint Museum to maintain effective, efficient, and stakeholder-driven service to our community.

Renowned Exhibitions

The Mint Annual Fund provides the funds needed to deliver exceptional collections and exhibitions of innovative works of art and design. This support is critical to the museum’s ability to utilize new and creative approaches to collecting and exhibiting art and design.

Innovative Research And Scholarship

The Mint Annual Fund provides key funding for a variety of important research initiatives that are critical to the museum’s relevance and excellence. These initiatives advance scholarship in the field, as well as knowledge about the museum’s assets, programs, library, and museum archives.


The Mint Museum Crown Society Presented by J.P. Morgan Private Bank

J. P. Morgan Private Bank